As part of our commitment to treatment solutions for a wide range of chronic conditions, we offer evaluations and certifications for patients who may be eligible for the Minnesota Medical Cannabis Program.
Our experts begin by performing an evaluation in the clinic. If they determine you are eligible (see the list of qualifying conditions below), they will register your name into the Office of Medical Cannabis Registration System. Once certified, you will receive an email from the Office of Medical Cannabis to complete your program registration. You will then be directed to a Medical Cannabis Patient Center, where a pharmacist will review your account and recommend specific dosage and type.
By March 1, 2022, dried cannabis flower will be available to our medical cannabis patients. This is limited to patients and caregivers who are 21 years and older who are registered with Minnesota’s Medical Cannabis Program.
By state law, only legal Minnesota residents who have been diagnosed with one of the following conditions are eligible to receive medical cannabis in Minnesota:
Take these steps to complete your eligibility for the Minnesota Medical Cannabis Program:
Step 1: Give us a call at (612) 255-4289 to receive your application form and schedule an appointment. Please use an email address appropriate for medical cannabis communications. Upon receipt of the application form, please fill out, sign and bring the form to your appointment.
Step 2: Attend your appointment for an evaluation. When your provider has certified that you have a qualifying condition, you will receive an email from the Office of Medical Cannabis. The email will contain a link to the online registration form, as well as an important information sheet you should review before completing registration.
Step 3: Register online. You will need the following:
You will receive an email when your account has been approved. Complete the self-reporting form in your account in the registry to expedite your visit to the cannabis patient center.
Step 4: Visit a Medical Cannabis Patient Center. You, your parent, legal guardian or caregiver must visit the cannabis patient center, where a pharmacist will review your account and recommend specific dosage and type. Payment will be made at that time to the patient center (scroll down for more information about fees).
Step 5: Fill out the patient self-evaluation form. Before returning for more medical cannabis, you must log in to the registry and fill out the patient self-evaluation form. This must be done each time you need more medical cannabis.
Currently, medical cannabis is not covered by health insurance. Patients are personally responsible for all associated fees, including:
Clinic fee: A non-refundable fee of $200 is payable to the clinic upon registration for all patients who wish to apply for the medical cannabis program. This fee will not be collected until you have been pre-screened.
Cannabis product fee: In addition to the registration fee, you will pay a fee for the medical cannabis you need, payable at the cannabis patient centers. Fees vary greatly among patients but are averaging about $200 per refill. No insurance companies in Minnesota currently cover medical cannabis treatment.
Annual registration fee: $175 for recertification.
Contact our providers to schedule a consultation about the Minnesota Medical Cannabis Program: (612) 255-4289